News

Announcing GaBi Databases '17

Date: 01/12/2016
Tags:

The new edition of GaBi Databases, GaBi Databases '17, will be released on January 31, 2017. GaBi users will receive fully refreshed LCI data, giving you the peace of mind you are working with the most current data available on the market.

All datasets of the GaBi Databases 2017 Edition are fully refreshed to contain the latest technological information.
•    All supply chains recalculated
•    Broad refresh of data across all branches accounting for changes in methodologies, technologies and political developments.
•    Compliance and standardization concerning ISO, EN, ILCD, PEF is addressed
•    Documentation more detailed than ever (data, method,  application for standards, review process, QA routine, changes with upgrade)

Webinar: What's new in GaBi Databases '17

Join one of the following webinars to learn what's new:

Thu, Feb 15, 9-9:45 AM CET / 4:00 PM - 4:45 PM AWST

Thu, Feb 15, 5-5:45 PM CET / 8:00 AM - 8:45 AM PST

 

Water footprint (1) – Introduction and Methodology

Join thinkstep's water expert Daniel Thylmann for an introduction to water footprinting. He will introduce the methodology of water footprint, relevant terminology and the new consensus method for water scarcity assessment (AWaRe).

This webinar sets the groundwork for the second webinar Water footprint (2) - Regionalized water flows in GaBi (below)

Register for one of the following sessions:

Tue, Feb 21, 2017 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM CET / 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM AWST

Tue, Feb 21, 2017 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CET / 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM PST

 

Water footprint (2) - Regionalized water flows in GaBi

​Following the latest developments in the water footprint methodology, new regionalized water flows and associated quantities are available in GaBi Databases ’17. The webinar focuses on the background and use cases of regionalized water flows.

Register for one of the following sessions:

Thu, Feb 23, 2017 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM CET / 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM AWST

Thu, Feb 23, 2017 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CET  / 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM PST